Fourth Grader Says Common Core Assessment Stinks

Elizabeth Blaine, a 10 year old fourth grader in NJ speaks out against the Common Core and the PARCC assessment at a school board meeting.

“I love to read, I love to write, I love to do math. I don’t like the PARCC. Why? Because it stinks. I’m glad my mom and dad are letting me opt out because I don’t want to deal with this nonsense.”

In addition to speaking out at the board meeting, she was interviewed on Fox News.  You can watch presentation and her interview at 10-Year Old Girl Explains on Fox News Why Common Core ‘Stinks’.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fourth Grader Says Common Core Assessment Stinks

  1. todd taylor says:

    This commob core is nonsence it is confusing to the kids it takes longer to teach because the condusion it brings the teacher has to go over and over it,needs to be gone,out of our schools.

Leave a Reply

